Projects Adlershof - A² Accelerator Programme Berlin - Smart City 2018

A² Accelerator „Smart City 2018“

Challenges to the smart city

Like many other large cities in the world, Berlin faces great challenges: the city is growing, becoming more densely populated and has an ageing population. Berlin is undergoing profound structural changes. The city of the future will be an intelligent city – a smart city. Smart technology will play a major part in confronting the ecological, social, economic and cultural challenges of growing metropolitan areas and in finding comprehensive, interdisciplinary solutions.

Our A² Accelerator “Smart City” wants to make a start where future innovation is visible today: energy, smart buildings, communication, IT and security. The Science and Technology Park Berlin Adlershof offers start-ups the unique opportunity to test LPWAN-based applications together with our programme’s industrial partners. Berlin Adlershof boasts its own water, wastewater, gas and electricity grid, which is an ideal “micro-urban laboratory” for testing smart city applications. The focus will be on sensor technology.

 


  • A² Accelerator
  • Smart City 2018
  • Key Areas
  • _Data security
  • _Smart Grids
  • _Internet of things
  • _Artifical intelligence
  • _Data analysis
  • _Blockchain
  • _Electric engineering
  • _Smart buildings
  • _Big Data
  • _ICT
  • _Digitisation
  • _Renewable energy
  • _Clean tech
  • _E-governance
  • _Cyber Security
  • _LPWAN
  • _E-technology
  • _Smart measuring technology
  • _Sensor technology/
  • _Environmental monitoring
  • _Communications technology

Advantages for industrial partners
The advantages for start-ups

The programme

Participants of the five-month A² Accelerator programme will deal with all the critical issues specific to their product, their company, and their respective industry in thematic sessions. You will have the chance to determine which coaching you require.

The programme strikes a careful balance between theory, practice and networking, ensuring that there is enough time to take care of everyday business. The programme aims at enabling participants to apply the learned know-how to their own product, or service, and to improve it continuously in cooperation with their mentors and industrial partners.

Moreover, you will receive coaching on all important aspects of business leadership by successful founders and coaches. This high-quality package creates an added value for our participants that will set them apart from the competition.

The training and coaching programme comprises between 3-4 joint thematic sessions that each last two days and 2-3 individual consulting services according to your start-up’s needs. The entire duration of the programme is 5 months. Expected timeframe of the project: end of August 2018 – early January 2019.

Partners

The Industrial Partners

Aareal Bank Group

The Aareal Bank Group is one of the leading international property specialists. Based in Wiesbaden, the company is active in Europe, North America and Asia. Its business segments include structured property financing and consulting / services. Its parent company, the Aareal Bank AG, is listed in the MDAX index.

More information

MVV Energie AG

With 6,100 employees and an annual turnover of 4 billion euros, MVV Energie AG is one of the leading energy companies in Germany. The company’s strategy focuses on expanding the use of renewables, strengthening energy efficiency, further developing highly efficient combined heat and power (CHP) solutions, smart and high-performance grids, and innovative business models.

More information

Berliner Wasserbetriebe

More information

The Network Partners

bne Association of Energy Market Innovators

Energy, heat, mobility. The energy market is becoming renewable and electric. Our members are fully committed to this process. Together, we are paving the way for new business models.

More information

ZVEI - German Electrical and Electronic Manufacturers Association

ZVEI is one of Germany’s most important energy industry association. It represents the interests of a high-tech industry with a broad and highly dynamic product portfolio.

More information

The Coaching Partners

PwC PricewaterhouseCoopers

More information

Osborne Clarke

More information

Get in contact with us

If we have sparked your curiosity, please contact us any time for more information on future A² programmes, including participation requirements, deadlines and schedules.
We will publish the relevant deadlines here soon.

 

Yvonne Plaschnik
Phone: +49 30 6392-2240
Email: plaschnick@wista.de

Projekte Adlershof - A² Accelerator Programm Berlin - Smart City 2018

Die Herausforderungen an eine Smarte Stadt

Wie viele Metropolen dieser Welt steht auch Berlin vor großen Herausforderungen: Die Stadt wächst, verdichtet sich, die Bevölkerung wird älter. Berlin vollzieht einen tiefgreifenden strukturellen Wandel. Die Stadt der Zukunft wird eine intelligente Stadt sein, eine Smart City. Intelligente Technik wird einen wesentlichen Beitrag dazu leisten, die ökologischen, sozialen, ökonomischen und kulturellen Herausforderungen wachsender Metropolen anzunehmen und dafür themen- und ressortübergreifende Lösungen zu finden.

Unser A² Accelerator ‚Smart City‘ setzt genau dort an, wo schon heute Innovationsfelder erkennbar sind: Energie, smarte Gebäude, Kommunikation, IT und Sicherheit. Im Wissenschafts- und Technologiepark Berlin Adlershof bieten wir Start-ups die einmalige Möglichkeit, verschiedene LoRaWAN-basierte Anwendungen zusammen mit Industriepartnern des Programms zu erproben. Der Standort, der über ein eigenes Wasser-, Abwasser, Gas- und Stromnetz verfügt, eignet sich hervorragend als „Mikro-urbanes Labor“ für Smart-City-Anwendungen. Hierbei werden auch Sensorik-Themen im Vordergrund stehen.
 


  • A² Accelerator
  • Smart City 2018
  • SCHWERPUNKTE
  • _Datensicherheit
  • _Smart Grids
  • _Internet of things
  • _artifical intelligence
  • _Datenanalyse
  • _blockchain
  • _Elektrotechnik
  • _Smart Building
  • _BIG Data
  • _ITK
  • _Digitalisierung
  • _Erneuerbare Energie
  • _Clean Tech
  • _E-Governance
  • _Cyber Security
  • _LoRaWAN
  • _e-technik
  • _intelligente Messtechnik
  • _Sensortechnologie/
  • _Umwelttechnik
  • _Kommunikations­technologie
Vorteile für Industriepartner A² Accelerator Berlin 2018
Vorteile für Start-ups A² Accelerator Berlin 2018

Das Programm

Im Rahmen des fünfmonatigen A²-Accelerator-Programms stehen die Pilotprojekte zwischen den Industriepartnern und den Start-ups im Fokus. Parallel dazu werden alle wichtigen produkt-, unternehmens- und branchenspezifischen Fragestellungen in personalisierten Themenblöcken bearbeitet.  Ihr habt dabei die Möglichkeit, die Beratungsinhalte selbst zu bestimmen.

Das Programm bietet eine ausgewogene Mischung aus Theorie, Praxis und Networking. Zeit zum Arbeiten am Tagesgeschäft ist gesichert. Das Programm ist darauf ausgerichtet, das erlernte Know-how auf das eigene Produkt bzw. die eigene Dienstleistung anzuwenden und es mithilfe der Industriepartner und Trainer kontinuierlich zu verbessern.

Darüber hinaus werden von erfolgreichen Gründern, Coaches und Trainern alle wichtigen Themen der Unternehmensführung vermittelt. Dieses hochwertige Gesamtpaket schafft einen Mehrwert, der ein Alleinstellungsmerkmal für die A² Accelerator Programm-Absolventen darstellt.

Das Trainings- und Coachingprogramm umfasst ca. 3-4 gemeinsame Themenblöcke á 2 Tage sowie 2-3 individuelle Beratungsleistungen je nach Bedarf der Start-ups. Das Programm ist verteilt auf 5 Monate. Programmlaufzeit: Ende August 2018 – Anfang Januar 2019.

Partner

Die Industriepartner

Aareal Bank Gruppe

Die Aareal Bank Gruppe mit Hauptsitz in Wiesbaden ist einer der führenden internationalen Immo­bilien­spezialisten. Sie ist in Europa, Nordamerika und Asien in den Geschäfts­segmenten Struk­turierte Immo­bilien­finan­zierungen und Consulting / Dienst­leis­tungen tätig. Die Mutter­gesell­schaft des Konzerns ist die im MDAX gelistete Aareal Bank AG.

Mehr Informationen

MVV Energie AG

Die MVV Energie AG ist mit rund 6.100 Mitarbeitern und einem Jahres­umsatz von über 4 Mrd. Euro eines der führenden Energie­unter­nehmen in Deutschland. Mit ihrer Unter­nehmens­strategie setzt sie konsequent auf den Ausbau erneuer­barer Energien, die Stärkung der Energie­effizienz, den weiteren Ausbau der hoch­effizienten Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung, auf intelligente, leistungs­fähige Netze sowie innovative Geschäfts­modelle.

Mehr Informationen

Berliner Wasserbetriebe

Mehr Informationen

Die Netzwerkpartner

bne Bundesverband Neue Energiewirtschaft

Strom, Wärme, Mobilität: Die Energiewirtschaft wird erneuerbar und elektrisch. Gemeinsam mit unseren Mitgliedern leben wir diesen Prozess und ebnen den Weg für neue Geschäftsmodelle.

Mehr Informationen

ZVEI

Der ZVEI ist einer der wichtigsten Industrieverbände Deutschlands. Er vertritt die Interessen einer Hightech-Branche mit einem sehr breit gefächerten und äußerst dynamischen Produktportfolio.

Mehr Informationen

Die Coachingpartner

PwC PricewaterhouseCoopers

Mehr Informationen

Osborne Clarke

Mehr Informationen

Nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt, nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf und informieren Sie sich über die anstehenden A² Accelerator Programme, darunter über die Teilnahmebedingungen, Fristen und Programmabläufe. Die Bewerbungsfristen werden hier demnächst bekannt gegeben.

Yvonne Plaschnick
A² Accelerator Berlin

Rudower Chaussee 17, 12489 Berlin
+49 30 6392-2240
+49 30 6392-2204